UT Extension Office

Rachel Dean, MPH

County Director and FCS Agent
UT Extension Carter County


Phone: (423) 542-1818
Fax: (423) 547-1520


824 E. Elk Avenue
Elizabethton, TN 37643

Hours of Operation:

8:00 am to 12:00 noon
& 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm


The Carter County Extension Office is part of the University of Tennessee Extension Service. UT Extension is a statewide educational organization and a partnership between the Carter County government, The University of Tennessee and the US Dept. of Agriculture. UT Extension brings research-based knowledge in agriculture, family and consumer sciences and 4-H youth development to individuals, families and communities.

Agriculture Committee:

  • Nick Holder - Chairman & Commissioner
  • Julie Guinn - Commissioner
  • Tracy Buckles
  • Travis Hill

Carter County UT Extension Office
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
UT Extension Office Roger Clark 4H Youth Development Agent rclark@utk.edu
UT Extension Office Kathleen Wilson Agriculture Agent kwilso63@utk.edu
UT Extension Office Grace Shoun 4-H Program Assistant gshoun@utk.edu
UT Extension Office Victoria Runion TNCEP Program Assistant vchandl2@tennessee.edu
UT Extension Office Cathy Bunton Administrative Support Assistant cstaple2@utk.edu